Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums
 

 

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> NukeSentinel(tm)
Author Message
hitwalker
Sells PC To Pay For Divorce



Joined:
Posts: 5661

PostPosted: Sat Jun 24, 2006 5:25 pm Reply with quote

ok...simple said...with my previous theme i used the same search script that i have on my index...
the script searches in downloads,google etc....
results are then shown below..

but now with a new theme i included the search script inside the theme.php and for some weird reason the script has a conflict with the ip search of sentinel...

so now when i use the ip search the below results...in the small tables etc...doesnt show anymore.
when i disable the site search (take out include) then it shows again..
This is search of the script...
anyone see any conflict in that?


Code:


<form name="searchForm" method="post">
<input name="searchText" type="text" size="22" onkeypress="return checkKey()">
<input type=submit value =search onClick="return startSearch()" name=search>


Last edited by hitwalker on Sun Jun 25, 2006 10:04 am; edited 2 times in total 
View user's profile Send private message
gregexp
The Mouse Is Extension Of Arm



Joined: Feb 21, 2006
Posts: 1497
Location: In front of a screen....HELP! lol

PostPosted: Sat Jun 24, 2006 11:56 pm Reply with quote

perhaps single quoting would help...just an idea.

_________________
For those who stand shall NEVER fall and those who fall shall RISE once more!! 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number
hitwalker







PostPosted: Sun Jun 25, 2006 5:42 am Reply with quote

tried that but didnt help...
 
hitwalker







PostPosted: Sun Jun 25, 2006 6:03 am Reply with quote

i found out even more...
its just the above code that causes it..

in full its...

Code:


echo"<table cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=\"100%\" border=0>"
 . "<tr>"
  . "<td align=\"center\" background=\"themes/Hit3/images/bg2.gif\">"
  . "<form name='searchForm' method='post' style='float: center'>"
  . "<input name='searchText' type='text' size='22' onkeypress='return checkKey()'>"
  . "<input type=submit value =search onClick='return startSearch()' name=search>"
  . "<font color=\"#FFFFFF\">Search&nbsp;in:&nbsp;</font>"
  . "<select name=\"whichEngine\">"
  . "<option value=\"0\">Google</option>"
  . "<option value=\"1\">Downloads</option>"
  . "<option value=\"2\">Web Links</option>"
  . "<option value=\"3\">Our Website</option>"
  . "<option value=\"4\">Open directory</option>"
  . "</select></td>"
  . "</tr></table>";


by taking out the actual java script doesnt change anything,its pure this search .

and if i have the right one this is sentinel search ....


Code:


function searchmenu() {
  global $op, $sip, $nuke_config, $admin_file;
  echo "<form action='".$admin_file.".php?op=ABSearchResults' method='post'>\n";
  echo "<table align='center' border='0' cellpadding='2' cellspacing='2'>\n";
  echo "<tr><td align='center' colspan='2'><i>"._AB_SEARCHNOTE."<br />"._AB_SEARCHNOTE2."</i></td></tr>\n";
  echo "<tr><td align='center'><b>"._AB_SEARCHFOR.":</b><br /><input type='text' name='sip' value='$sip'></td></tr>\n";
  echo "<tr><td align='center'><input type='submit' value='"._AB_GO."'></td></tr>\n";
  echo "</table>\n";
  echo "</form>\n";


anyone see something that might conflict?
 
montego
Site Admin



Joined: Aug 29, 2004
Posts: 9457
Location: Arizona

PostPosted: Sun Jun 25, 2006 7:57 am Reply with quote

Well, I cannot find "searchForm" being used as a name anywhere within RN76 and ABSearchResults is only found in the NukeSentinel code. I was also wondering if the form names were the same, but they are not, so my "gut" is telling me there is some other conflict that is internal to these PHP scripts rather than within the HTML.

Not sure if I'll have time today to look at it further...

_________________
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
hitwalker







PostPosted: Sun Jun 25, 2006 8:16 am Reply with quote

no theres nothing else.... Sad
when i take out the java script part then nothing changes....
but when i take out the actual html code (as i posted above) then the conflict is gone...
that says enough to me.. Smile
 
montego







PostPosted: Sun Jun 25, 2006 8:49 am Reply with quote

Quote:

that says enough to me..


If that says enough to you, then what is the answer and fix? Confused
 
hitwalker







PostPosted: Sun Jun 25, 2006 8:52 am Reply with quote

... killing me your to funny montego....

but i just mean that with
Quote:
that says enough to me..


it shows that the html part is causing it,and nothing else...
 
montego







PostPosted: Sun Jun 25, 2006 9:06 am Reply with quote

Then perhaps screens prints would be in order. I was thinking the issue was when you clicked on search. You mention "see the results below" in your original post, but maybe you removed your links to the graphics?

BTW, just so you know, I am leaving for the day, but can look at it in the morning or later tonight when I get back.
 
hitwalker







PostPosted: Sun Jun 25, 2006 9:30 am Reply with quote

no not realy .....the script is like that so the results show below....
before i had the search script inside the left_center.html

but in sentinel....when you click search when entered an ip it shows the results just below that in tables below eachother....correct?

well those results are not showing ...the whole area is blank..
 
hitwalker







PostPosted: Sun Jun 25, 2006 9:37 am Reply with quote

d.a.m.n....never mind....
i thought it was so weird cause it allways worked...
but its solved....... Embarassed

if you look at the code its missing something...
when i tried to exclude things i thought of 1 thing...
a error of combined forms...
and when i looked closely i saw that the closing form was gone... Laughing
that was deleted when i was cleaning up the table html design..
i never noticed that it was gone...
 
montego







PostPosted: Mon Jun 26, 2006 8:28 am Reply with quote

Ah, yes, that would most certainly do it. I just assumed as well that you hadn't posted the complete code...
 
hitwalker







PostPosted: Mon Jun 26, 2006 8:53 am Reply with quote

yes montego..was full code but i didnt noticed the closing tag missing...
a bit stupid...
 
montego







PostPosted: Mon Jun 26, 2006 9:42 am Reply with quote

Then that must make two of us... ROTFL

Cheers
 
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> NukeSentinel(tm)

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001-2007 phpBB Group
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
 
Forums ©