Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums
 

 

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> NukeSentinel(tm) Enhancement Requests
Author Message
Shenphen
New Member
New Member



Joined: Jan 16, 2005
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Tue Jan 18, 2005 4:15 pm Reply with quote

There is a page for the tracked IPs, and a page for tracked members...

On the tracked IPs, if the mouse goes over the little icon starting each line, we can see the name of members; but it's not very practical.

I'm rather sure it might not be difficult to add the member name instead of this icons, this would give a better views over the relationship IPs/members.

Can someone help?
 
View user's profile Send private message
BobMarion
Former Admin in Good Standing



Joined: Oct 30, 2002
Posts: 1037
Location: RedNeck Land (known as Kentucky)

PostPosted: Wed Jan 19, 2005 11:22 am Reply with quote

Open admin/modules/sentinel/ABTracked.php in a text editor and find:
Code:
    if($userid != 1) {

      echo "<a href='modules.php?name=Your_Account&amp;op=userinfo&amp;username=$username' target='_blank'><img src='images/sentinel/usericon.png' height='12' width='12' alt='$username' title='$username' border='0'></a>";
    } else {
      echo "<img src='images/pix.gif' height='12' width='12' alt='' title='' border='0'>";
    }


replace it with:
Code:
    if($userid != 1) {

      echo "<a href='modules.php?name=Your_Account&amp;op=userinfo&amp;username=$username' target='_blank'>$username</a>";
    } else {
      echo "$anonymous";
    }


Now bear in mind this will throw the spacing off which is why it's coded with the images instead of names.

_________________
Bob Marion
Codito Ergo Sum
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!

Last edited by BobMarion on Thu Jan 27, 2005 9:27 am; edited 1 time in total 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Shenphen







PostPosted: Wed Jan 19, 2005 11:52 am Reply with quote

Super, it works okay Smile

If you have a little time, I would have a question:
Is it possible to add a column "user names" before "IP address" instead of having the user names before, in the IPs column?

===
In the meantime, I've done this:

1) Add: echo "<td><b>"._AB_USERNAME."</b></td>\n";
before: echo "<td><b>"._AB_IPADDRESS."</b></td>\n";

2) Add: echo "</td>";
after: the code you gave me above

3) Add: echo "</td>"
before the next piece of code
===

What do you think about? It seems to give me what I'm looking for. But not being coder at all, I might have missed something which could create problem at some point (like the sorting part or such)?
Thank you.
 
BobMarion







PostPosted: Thu Jan 27, 2005 9:30 am Reply with quote

Ummmmm, yes to the first part and it would be better to add echo "</td><td>"; after the above code change like so:
Code:
    if($userid != 1) {

      echo "<a href='modules.php?name=Your_Account&amp;op=userinfo&amp;username=$username' target='_blank'>$username</a>";
    } else {
      echo "$anonymous";
    }
    echo "</td><td>";
 
Shenphen







PostPosted: Thu Jan 27, 2005 11:10 am Reply with quote

Modification done!
Thank you Smile
 
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> NukeSentinel(tm) Enhancement Requests

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001-2007 phpBB Group
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
 
Forums ©