Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums
 

 

View next topic
View previous topic
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> phpnuke 7.5
Author Message
nefar
Regular
Regular



Joined: Sep 20, 2004
Posts: 79

PostPosted: Sun Nov 14, 2004 9:25 pm Reply with quote

Hello,

Here is my situation. I have some code for a block to show the status of my ventrilo server.
Code:
<?

// ***** begin required code for nuke block
 
  // change the following variable to be the 32-character ID for your server. 
  $server_id="b14231b2dd3e7b50b6fa6e7af8fd11af";

  // do NOT edit the following line! 
  @readfile("http://osg.cc/voicestatus/remote_block.php?server=$server_id");

// ***** end required code for nuke block
?>

now I took that code and made a block-Ventrilo.php

Then I noticed I forgot to add in the

if (eregi("block-ventrilo.php", $PHP_SELF)) {
Header("Location: index.php");
die();
}

So I put that in so my complete block-ventrilo.php is :

Code:
<?

if (eregi("block-ventrilo.php", $PHP_SELF)) {
    Header("Location: index.php");
    die();
}

// ***** begin required code for nuke block
 
  // change the following variable to be the 32-character ID for your server. 
  $server_id="b14231b2dd3e7b50b6fa6e7af8fd11af";

  // do NOT edit the following line! 
  @readfile("http://osg.cc/voicestatus/remote_block.php?server=$server_id");

// ***** end required code for nuke block
?>


For a visual of what it's doing visit http://www.dreadguard.com
Block is on left side bottom.
As you can see it's taking the server information but it's not placing the information into the "block" it keeps poping up above it. I'm sure this is probalby something simple to someone but it's been driving me insane the past two hours lol. I cant figure out what i need to do so that information loads in the right place.

Thanks for any suggestions.
 
View user's profile Send private message ICQ Number
Raven
Site Admin/Owner



Joined: Aug 27, 2002
Posts: 17088

PostPosted: Sun Nov 14, 2004 9:55 pm Reply with quote

All block code MUST be stored in the $content variable. Try changing your last line to
Code:
$content = @readfile("http://osg.cc/voicestatus/remote_block.php?server=$server_id");
 
View user's profile Send private message
nefar







PostPosted: Sun Nov 14, 2004 10:00 pm Reply with quote

I just saw that in one of your other posts. Gave it a try still getting the same thing except it now has 4 numbers in the the block.
My total code is

<?

if (eregi("block-Ventrilo-block.php", $PHP_SELF)) {
Header("Location: index.php");
die();
}

// ***** begin required code for nuke block

// change the following variable to be the 32-character ID for your server.
$server_id="41befd9d1f48d530de729f9b126d1809";

// do NOT edit the following line!
$content = @readfile("http://osg.cc/voicestatus/remote_block.php?server=$server_id");

// ***** end required code for nuke block
?>
 
Raven







PostPosted: Sun Nov 14, 2004 10:13 pm Reply with quote

You cannot use readfile for this. Replace that line with this
Code:
$content = file_get_contents("http://osg.cc/voicestatus/remote_block.php?server=$server_id");
 
nefar







PostPosted: Sun Nov 14, 2004 10:15 pm Reply with quote

Ahh Thanks! That was driving me nuts working great now.
You're the man Raven ;>
 
Display posts from previous:       
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> phpnuke 7.5

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001-2007 phpBB Group
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
 
Forums ©