Author |
Message |
XtraX
Hangin' Around

Joined: Nov 03, 2004
Posts: 43
|
Posted:
Thu Mar 17, 2005 7:18 pm |
|
Is there away to modify this as lm not sure how to ... do this but set it to months instaed of years for subscription periods.....
in the modifyusers.php file I found this which l'm sure is what sets the subscription time ..
Code:if ($Version_Num > 7.0) {
$yacontent = "";
$subnum = $db->sql_numrows($db->sql_query("SELECT * FROM ".$prefix."_subscriptions WHERE userid='$chng_uid'"));
if ($subnum == 0) {
$yacontent .= "<tr><td bgcolor='$bgcolor2'>"._SUBUSERASK.":</td><td><input type='radio' name='subscription' value='1'> "._YES." <input type='radio' name='subscription' value='0' checked> "._NO."</td></tr>";
$yacontent .= "<tr><td bgcolor='$bgcolor2'>"._SUBPERIOD.":</td><td><select name='subscription_expire'>";
$yacontent .= "<option value='0' selected>"._NONE."</option>";
$yacontent .= "<option value='1'>1 "._YEAR."</option>";
$yacontent .= "<option value='2'>2 "._YEARS."</option>";
$yacontent .= "<option value='3'>3 "._YEARS."</option>";
$yacontent .= "<option value='4'>4 "._YEARS."</option>";
$yacontent .= "<option value='5'>5 "._YEARS."</option>";
$yacontent .= "<option value='6'>6 "._YEARS."</option>";
$yacontent .= "<option value='7'>7 "._YEARS."</option>";
$yacontent .= "<option value='8'>8 "._YEARS."</option>";
$yacontent .= "<option value='9'>9 "._YEARS."</option>";
$yacontent .= "<option value='10'>10 "._YEARS."</option>";
$yacontent .= "</select><input type='hidden' name='reason' value='0'></td></tr>";
} elseif ($subnum == 1) {
$yacontent .= "<tr><td bgcolor='$bgcolor2'>"._UNSUBUSER.":</td><td><input type='radio' name='subscription' value='0'> "._YES." <input type='radio' name='subscription' value='1' checked> "._NO."</td></tr>";
$yacontent .= "<tr><td bgcolor='$bgcolor2'>"._ADDSUBPERIOD.":</td><td><select name='subscription_expire'>";
$yacontent .= "<option value='0' selected>"._NONE."</option>";
$yacontent .= "<option value='1'>1 "._YEAR."</option>";
$yacontent .= "<option value='2'>2 "._YEARS."</option>";
$yacontent .= "<option value='3'>3 "._YEARS."</option>";
$yacontent .= "<option value='4'>4 "._YEARS."</option>";
$yacontent .= "<option value='5'>5 "._YEARS."</option>";
$yacontent .= "<option value='6'>6 "._YEARS."</option>";
$yacontent .= "<option value='7'>7 "._YEARS."</option>";
$yacontent .= "<option value='8'>8 "._YEARS."</option>";
$yacontent .= "<option value='9'>9 "._YEARS."</option>";
$yacontent .= "<option value='10'>10 "._YEARS."</option>";
$yacontent .= "</select></td></tr>";
$yacontent .= "<tr><td bgcolor='$bgcolor2'>"._ADMSUBEXPIREIN."</td><td>";
$row = $db->sql_fetchrow($db->sql_query("SELECT * FROM ".$prefix."_subscriptions WHERE userid='$chng_uid'"));
$diff = $row['subscription_expire']-time();
$yearDiff = floor($diff/60/60/24/365);
$diff -= $yearDiff*60*60*24*365;
if ($yearDiff < 1) {
$diff = $row['subscription_expire']-time();
}
$daysDiff = floor($diff/60/60/24);
$diff -= $daysDiff*60*60*24;
$hrsDiff = floor($diff/60/60);
$diff -= $hrsDiff*60*60;
$minsDiff = floor($diff/60);
$diff -= $minsDiff*60;
$secsDiff = $diff;
if ($yearDiff < 1) {
$rest = "$daysDiff "._SBDAYS.", $hrsDiff "._SBHOURS.", $minsDiff "._SBMINUTES.", $secsDiff "._SBSECONDS."";
} elseif ($yearDiff == 1) {
$rest = "$yearDiff "._SBYEAR.", $daysDiff "._SBDAYS.", $hrsDiff "._SBHOURS.", $minsDiff "._SBMINUTES.", $secsDiff "._SBSECONDS."";
} elseif ($yearDiff > 1) {
$rest = "$yearDiff "._SBYEARS.", $daysDiff "._SBDAYS.", $hrsDiff "._SBHOURS.", $minsDiff "._SBMINUTES.", $secsDiff "._SBSECONDS."";
}
$yacontent .= "<font color='#FF0000'>$rest</font></td></tr>";
$yacontent .= "<tr><td bgcolor='$bgcolor2' valign='top'>"._SUBREASON."</td><td><textarea name='reason' cols='60' rows='10'></textarea></td></tr>";
}
echo "$yacontent";
}
|
If someone could help me with this it would be so appreciated..!
As having it set to years is really not reasonable as most members or visitors considering subscribing would be monthly...
XTRAX |
|
|
|
 |
kguske
Site Admin

Joined: Jun 04, 2004
Posts: 6437
|
Posted:
Thu Mar 17, 2005 10:34 pm |
|
Replace all instances of 365 with 30, the average number of days per month.
Change the text in your language file for _YEAR and _YEARS to be Month and Months (or define new _MONTH and _MONTHS language terms) and replace those here.
Look for additional references to subscription_expire for necessary logic changes. |
_________________ I search, therefore I exist...
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! |
|
|
 |
XtraX

|
Posted:
Thu Mar 17, 2005 10:41 pm |
|
I thank you for the quick response looking at the code i figured that out with the 365 days in a year but wasnt sure if l needed to make any additional changes...
Thank you for your time
Xtrax |
|
|
|
 |
XtraX

|
Posted:
Thu Mar 17, 2005 11:09 pm |
|
Ok I changed it and everything seems to be ok but I still have one problem..
When viewing my account it shows this
Your subscription will expire in:
48 years, 364 days, 19 hours, 13 minutes, 35 seconds
Now were do l find this to make the changes so when a user is viewing there profile/Your account it displays correctly...
I thank you for your time.. and patients as lm still figuring this all out..
Xtrax  |
|
|
|
 |
XtraX

|
Posted:
Thu Mar 17, 2005 11:18 pm |
|
Ok l found the last thing I posted, in the following section in the includes subscription.php and changed all the 365 to 30 but its not working properly ...
this is what its displaying
681 years, 9 days, 19 hours, 2 minutes, 44 seconds
and thats set to 7 months ...
Any idea what l need to change...
Xtrax |
|
|
|
 |
XtraX

|
Posted:
Fri Mar 18, 2005 10:41 am |
|
Help Anyone know what needs to be changed...?
Xtrax |
|
|
|
 |
sixonetonoffun
Spouse Contemplates Divorce

Joined: Jan 02, 2003
Posts: 2496
|
Posted:
Fri Mar 18, 2005 1:07 pm |
|
You basically have to rewrite the whole thing. The time caclulation is going to have to be rewritten to be based on your new suscription period. How you want to do that doesn't really matter you can count it off in days/hours/minutes/seconds I think its more complicated in its present form then you'll need.
Look at php.net page for time() that should give you much of the info needed to calculate the remaining time. |
_________________ [b][size=5]openSUSE 11.4-x86 | Linux 2.6.37.1-1.2desktop i686 | KDE: 4.6.41>=4.7 | XFCE 4.8 | AMD Athlon(tm) XP 3000+ | MSI K7N2 Delta-L | 3GB Black Diamond DDR
| GeForce 6200@433Mhz 512MB | Xorg 1.9.3 | NVIDIA 270.30[/size:2b8 |
|
|
 |
|