Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums
 

 

View next topic
View previous topic
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> NukeSentinel(tm) v2.4.x
Author Message
anibus
New Member
New Member



Joined: Aug 17, 2005
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Wed Aug 17, 2005 11:35 am Reply with quote

Hi there!

I have a PHP-Nuke 7.6 + 2.9 Patched

After upgrading NukeSentinel from 3.2 to 2.4 I've noticed that my Survey module not working properly.

The Survey block shows the survey's questions, number of answers and comments. But when you try to vote, or view result the empty Surveys page appears.

And I get this error:

Code:
PHP Warning:  mysql_fetch_object(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /.../includes/sql_layer.php on line 417



All other modules work fine.


How can I fix it? Any ideas?
 
View user's profile Send private message
kguske
Site Admin



Joined: Jun 04, 2004
Posts: 6437

PostPosted: Wed Aug 17, 2005 2:59 pm Reply with quote

I'd guess these are unrelated. Are you positive the surveys were working before the upgrade?

_________________
I search, therefore I exist...
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!
 
View user's profile Send private message
anibus







PostPosted: Wed Aug 17, 2005 7:08 pm Reply with quote

Yes, they were worked. I've started receiving an error messages after upgrade. And I didn't made any other changes, except the script changes needed for NukeSentinel update.

Can you tell me what that error message says? I mean what can be the reason? Smile

Now I've installed another one 3-rd party survey module. And it works smoothly Smile
 
anibus







PostPosted: Fri Aug 26, 2005 12:29 am Reply with quote

I think I've found the reason.

It's because of $db and $dbi variables.

I've noticed that my old blocks that were used $dbi were not working properly.

After making some changes in code and replasing $dbi with $db, and:

Code:
$result = sql_query("SELECT id, name FROM ".$prefix."_categories WHERE id=$id", $dbi);


with

Code:
$result = $db->sql_query("SELECT id, name FROM ".$prefix."_categories WHERE id=$id");


This blocks start work fine.
 
kguske







PostPosted: Fri Aug 26, 2005 7:11 pm Reply with quote

Great! Thanks for following up.
 
Display posts from previous:       
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> NukeSentinel(tm) v2.4.x

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001-2007 phpBB Group
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
 
Forums ©