Author |
Message |
oxy
New Member


Joined: Sep 28, 2005
Posts: 16
|
Posted:
Thu Sep 29, 2005 10:35 pm |
|
any suggestion to cpg?  |
|
|
|
 |
chatserv
Member Emeritus

Joined: May 02, 2003
Posts: 1389
Location: Puerto Rico
|
Posted:
Thu Sep 29, 2005 11:16 pm |
|
Point taken, the next batch of changes will become 3.1b, same for any changes thereafter. The patch sure enough will cause compatibility issues when things like global variables are turned into defines, it's expected, while i did try to make the instructions for the required changes in themes, blocks and modules as simple as possible i've noticed a large number of posts relating to this, sadly in many cases the user had not even read the readme file, i don't even want to imagine what would have happened if i had taken a shot at making theme files CSS and HTML 4.01 compliant, anyone with a modified core theme would have fainted at the thought of having to edit it manually.
Still i do think something like:
Code:if ( !defined('ADMIN_FILE') )
{
die ("Access Denied");
}
|
is more universal and easier to edit in old files than:
Code:if (!eregi("admin.php", $_SERVER['SCRIPT_NAME'])) { die ("Access Denied"); }
|
Code:if (!eregi("admin.php", $_SERVER['PHP_SELF'])) { die ("Access Denied"); }
|
Code:if (!eregi("".$admin_file.".php", $_SERVER['PHP_SELF'])) { die ("Access Denied"); }
|
And something like:
if (im_here) {
define('WHERE_AM_I', 'here');
elseif (im_there) {
define('WHERE_AM_I', 'there');
} else {
define('WHERE_AM_I', 'God_knows_where');
}
include_or_require(WHERE_AM_I/some_file);
include_or_require(WHERE_AM_I/some_other_file);
include_or_require(WHERE_AM_I/yet_another_file);
etc...
Is a bit less messier than:
if (im_here) {
include_or_require(here/some_file);
include_or_require(here/some_other_file);
include_or_require(here/yet_another_file);
elseif (im_there) {
include_or_require(there/some_file);
include_or_require(there/some_other_file);
include_or_require(there/yet_another_file);
} else {
include_or_require(God_knows_where/some_file);
include_or_require(God_knows_where/some_other_file);
include_or_require(God_knows_where/yet_another_file);
}
Less bulk and less margin for path errors, least that's how i see it.
Either way to go back to the original subject from this next version on bulk changes will merit a new version, single security or bug fixes will be pointed out in forum posts but not included until a new version comes out except for the CVS which should always be up-to-date. |
|
|
|
 |
chatserv

|
Posted:
Thu Sep 29, 2005 11:34 pm |
|
oxy wrote: | any suggestion to cpg? |
I couldn't make up what problem it is you're having with CPG, can you post more details? a link to the cpg download would help too. |
|
|
|
 |
oxy

|
Posted:
Fri Sep 30, 2005 2:27 am |
|
the link is: http://green.field.hu/cpgnuke122b.zip
the problem is: after applied your 3.1 patch (downloaded from this site 2days ago, so i think it's up-to-date ) i can't use coppermine.. got only a blank screen, without error..
from admin click on cpg icon blank screen too |
|
|
|
 |
64bitguy
The Mouse Is Extension Of Arm

Joined: Mar 06, 2004
Posts: 1164
|
Posted:
Fri Sep 30, 2005 2:31 am |
|
Patched is only for PHP-Nuke, not for CPG-Nuke. |
_________________ Steph Benoit
100% Section 508 and W3C HTML5 and CSS Compliant (Truly) Code, because I love compliance. |
|
|
 |
oxy

|
Posted:
Fri Sep 30, 2005 2:36 am |
|
any hope to use it with the patch or it's impossible?
unfortunately i can't chose other gallery, unless i can save images/comments/upload dates |
|
|
|
 |
64bitguy

|
Posted:
Fri Sep 30, 2005 2:43 am |
|
Patched is a series of updates to address PHP-Nuke coding specifically. It is not intended to work with any other platform and is not compatible with any CPG-Nuke modules or functions.
For CPG-Nuke and CPG-Nuke based coppermine support, visit http://www.dragonflycms.com |
|
|
|
 |
oxy

|
Posted:
Fri Sep 30, 2005 3:43 am |
|
is dragonflycms can used under phpnuke? as i see it's a standalone content management software, cannot replace coppermine module |
|
|
|
 |
64bitguy

|
Posted:
Fri Sep 30, 2005 3:56 am |
|
I think we are talking apples and oranges.
CPG-Nuke is a CMS solution that includes Coppermine (a specific custom version of Coppermine Gallery).
Dragonflycms.com is the home of CPG-Nuke as well as the newer evolved version known as "DragonflyCMS". Both of these different CMS solutions include the CPG-Nuke version of Coppermine, though each version uses a different port of Coppermine.
PHP-Nuke is a CMS that does not include coppermine.
"Patched" is intended to update PHP-Nuke core files and has nothing to do with CPG-Nuke nor coppermine.
Coppermine is available as a PHP-Nuke add-on module; however, you cannot integrate either the stand-alone version of Coppermine, nor the CPG-Nuke or DragonflyCMS versions of Coppermine with PHP-Nuke.
If you are asking a question that says you have the Coppermine Gallery Module for PHP-Nuke and are inquiring about it no longer working after applying "Patched" to your PHP-Nuke build, you should be aware that the coppermine gallery is no longer being supported by those that originally ported it to work with PHP-Nuke.
Coppermine for PHP-Nuke is a "dead-end" solution with many security holes; however, the alternative solution known as NukeGallery is available and is being maintained at: http://www.nukedgallery.net/
The last know good port of Coppermine Gallery for PHP-Nuke is at: http://www.codezwiz.com/forum-download-1753.html though again, this is old and dead in terms of being patched and/or updated and should not be considered secure, so use at your own risk and potential peril.
Steph |
|
|
|
 |
oxy

|
Posted:
Fri Sep 30, 2005 4:49 am |
|
yeah, well..i use the coppermine module...
tried to get the latest port from the link you gave, but cannot get it, however i registered..cannot find in downloads, direct link doesn't work..
will try nukegallery, hopefully the merge will be smooth
update: ok, i tried gallery 1 and 2 either (i use 'em both standalone other sites)
gallery1 has no phpnuke integration...deadline...
gallery2 is cool, except it's beta....very beta (can't even config, cuz no language file for that)
dunno what to do, hope kguske finds some solution to use my old cpg..
however gallery2 is very fair, _secure_, so...i would use it and merge my current gallery, if i could find a language pack to admin.
ps: i use chatserv patches from 2.8 and coppermine always worked, currently i am using 3.0 and still fine...problem come out with 3.1 only |
|
|
|
 |
chatserv

|
Posted:
Fri Sep 30, 2005 11:37 am |
|
I too was thinking you meant the Coppermine gallery, NP will not work on CPG, Platinum or similar forks as those usually include modified core files and third party add-ons and mods. |
|
|
|
 |
chatserv

|
Posted:
Fri Sep 30, 2005 11:45 am |
|
Code:if(defined('FORUM_ADMIN')) {
define('INCLUDE_PATH', '../../../');
} elseif(defined('INSIDE_MOD')) {
define('INCLUDE_PATH', '../../');
} else {
define('INCLUDE_PATH', './');
}
@require_once(INCLUDE_PATH."config.php");
@require_once(INCLUDE_PATH."db/db.php");
@require_once(INCLUDE_PATH."includes/sql_layer.php");
@require_once(INCLUDE_PATH."includes/ipban.php");
@include_once(INCLUDE_PATH."includes/nukesentinel.php");
if (file_exists(INCLUDE_PATH."includes/custom_files/custom_mainfile.php")) {
@include_once(INCLUDE_PATH."includes/custom_files/custom_mainfile.php");
}
|
|
|
|
|
 |
oxy

|
Posted:
Fri Sep 30, 2005 1:20 pm |
|
as far as i see, there's no hope still lookin' for coppermine alternative..
what's your last post? what do i have to do?
thx! |
|
|
|
 |
Mesum
Useless

Joined: Aug 23, 2002
Posts: 213
Location: Chicago
|
Posted:
Fri Sep 30, 2005 9:53 pm |
|
Go to http://www.nukekorea.net/ I think I have seen a newer port of Coppermine in their downloads section. |
_________________ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! |
|
|
 |
oxy

|
Posted:
Sat Oct 01, 2005 11:28 am |
|
i tested it, noticed one minor bug: can't delete uploaded pictures..
got blank screen
can anybody take a look on the delete.php in coppermine 1.3.0 package?
i uploaded it to access directly:
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! |
|
|
|
 |
Mesum

|
Posted:
Sat Oct 01, 2005 3:11 pm |
|
Why not just turn error messages on in mainfile and see what kinda error when you try to delete the files. |
|
|
|
 |
oxy

|
Posted:
Sat Oct 01, 2005 3:44 pm |
|
advanced debug mode is on, opening this by clicking on delete pic: .../modules.php?name=coppermine&file=delete&id=486&what=picture%20class=
and then just a blank screen
also checked to delete the whole album, it works, problem only comes out with deleting just one pic. |
|
|
|
 |
izone
Involved


Joined: Sep 07, 2004
Posts: 354
Location: Sweden
|
Posted:
Sun Oct 02, 2005 6:02 am |
|
|
|
 |
oxy

|
Posted:
Sun Oct 02, 2005 10:15 am |
|
ahh, not good, got blank too, but not only delete page, whole cpg...
maybe 3.1 chatserv is the problem..on the site, where cpg is workin' for you...what version of chatserv r u usin'? |
|
|
|
 |
izone

|
Posted:
Sun Oct 02, 2005 2:42 pm |
|
oxy, I tested it on ver.7,8 and chatserv patch 3.1 whitout any problem  |
|
|
|
 |
oxy

|
Posted:
Sun Oct 02, 2005 10:32 pm |
|
7.8 is so buggy, i wanna stay with 7.6 |
|
|
|
 |
Guardian2003
Site Admin

Joined: Aug 28, 2003
Posts: 6799
Location: Ha Noi, Viet Nam
|
Posted:
Sun Oct 02, 2005 11:52 pm |
|
oxy wrote: | 7.8 is so buggy, i wanna stay with 7.6 |
Good decision! |
|
|
|
 |
oxy

|
Posted:
Mon Oct 03, 2005 4:17 am |
|
so...finally i have no chance to upgrade my 7.6phpnuke+chatserv 3.0 to chatserv 3.1 and use ANY version of cpg??
can't belive it, just can't
any more idea? |
|
|
|
 |
Guardian2003

|
Posted:
Mon Oct 03, 2005 6:38 am |
|
As was stated in an earlier reply, phpnuke and cpg are two totally different content management systems.
The patches your refer to are for phpnuke not cpg, so it is a pretty forgone conclusion that the 'patches' will not work with cpg.
You would not be able to use phpnuke and cpg together in the same root directory. |
|
|
|
 |
oxy

|
Posted:
Mon Oct 03, 2005 7:15 am |
|
i am talkin' about the coppermine phpnuke module, not the standalone cpg cms..
sorry if i am misunderstandable, dunno how to name it, but sorry if you understood it as i was talkin' about the standalone cpg cms.. ofcoz' i won't use the 'nuke and the 'cpg cms in one root, it would be insane  |
|
|
|
 |
|